Tuesday, May 7, 2013

The Phoenix Project Update: Monday, May 6, 2013

The Phoenix Project
Update: Monday, May 6, 2013
By: Cameron Johnson

Last week, I promised something very exciting. Amongst other things, Nate 'Doctor Tyche' Downes, our technical director, informs me that we have three travel powers working, and the foundational bits for two more in place.

An 'Ask the Devs' line has been opened on Facebook, and we have an interview coming up for two hours on Wednesday (May 8th) evening with the new show, Critical Hit, on Online Gaming Radio (http://ogrshows.com/) from 6 pm to 8 pm Pacific time. (That's 8 pm to 10 pm Central, and 9 pm to 11 pm Eastern.)

We're also rather excited about David Nakayama's interest in the Plan Z projects, and are in the process of contacting him.

Those in the Phoenix area, we have confirmed that the Phoenix Comicon panel (http://www.phoenixcomicon.com/) will be on May 25th from 7:30 to 8:30 pm. Stop by and see our Creative Director, one of the heads of our Composition department, and the head of the Game Architecture department, throw them questions, and watch them skillfully dodge--er, I mean, hear their words of wisdom about the game and what's going on in development.

Additionally, our Art and Technical teams have gotten a lot done.

We have a video to show you of it. It's not much, now, and the little guy is mostly looking at a wall, but this is the first element of our 3D modeling that will actually appear in the game. (No, I don't mean the little guy.)


  1. Video is really great! I think Blockhead should be a mascot of something in-game. Just a thought.

    1. Agree with that mascot idea(only a mission one) and also like the video most of all